Governing Body


Charutar Arogya Mandal amended its Constitution at the Special General Body Meeting held on March 27,2018.The existing Constitution, since the inception of the Mandal in 1972, needed to be adapted to suit present day realities and provide for a more professional governance structure.

The members unanimously voted to put in place a Board of Governors has replaced and archaic and elaborate structure consisting of General Body, Governing Council & Governing Body. The Board of the Governors, would have a larger representation of member of the Mandal than the earlier structures. The more compact Board is expected to function like a company’s Board and would have committees like HR and Remuneration, Audit and Finance to support its functioning.

Governing Body

Charutar Arogya Mandal (CAM) is structured so as to reflect its professionalism on the one hand and accountability to the community on the other.

In a historic move, the members of the Mandal, at the Special Governing Body Meeting held on March 27, 2018, amended its existing Constitution which has been in operation since the inception of the Mandal in 1972, so as to suit present-day realities and provide for a more professional governance structure. The amendments covered the important areas of membership criteria and Governance mechanism. So far as the latter is concerned, the erstwhile Governing Council and Governing Body are now merged into a single Board of Governors. The new Board has 18 members; 9 members elected by the General Body, four experts to be nominated by the Board, 3 senior officers of the Mandal, the Chairman of Charutar Vidya Mandal and President of Karamsad Municipal Borough.

Board of Trustees

1. Shri Nitinbhai R Desai
2. Shri Prayasvinbhai B Patel
3. Dr Amrita Patel

The members of the new Board of Governors are as below

Members Elected by the General Body
Shri Atul Patel Chairman
Shri Jagrut Bhatt Secretary
Dr Vijaybhai Patel Members
Shri Vikrambhai Patel
Dr Gauri Surendra Trivedi
Shri Mayurbhai Patel
Shri Tarak Patel
Mrs Megha Krishna Patel
Shri Amit B Patel
Ex-Officio Members
Er Bhikhubhai B Patel Chairman, Charutar Vidya Mandal
Shri Nileshbhai I Patel President, Karamsad Nagar Palika
Shri Sandeep Desai Chief Executive Officer, CAM
Dr Himanshu Pandya Dean, PSMC, CAM
Shri Jeevan Kumar Akhouri Head, Finance, CAM
Experts Nominated by the Board of Governors
Shri Sudhir Mankad
Shri Keshav Desiraju
Dr Sudarshan Iyengar
Mrs Geetaben Goradia

A PHP Error was encountered

Severity: Core Warning

Message: Module 'xmlrpc' already loaded

Filename: Unknown

Line Number: 0